A Mutt Company Production

Half-Jerk Full-Rob

In Chicken on October 22, 2009 at 4:25 am

l_2048_1536_AF3BEE38-B28D-42B6-AAF6-8A959070D994.jpegGOYA Can Fortress

*under construction*

I know, I know…Chicken three nights in a row.  However, I think I changed it up enough each night.

I went to campus today around 11:30am to meet up with Tara to get some more studying in before my physics exam (3pm).  I ate Pollo Tropical for lunch (1/4 chicken + 2 sides……still starving).  I proceeded to go to the lawn behind Reitz union and laid around in the shade for a while.  After my fair share of people watching and jamming on the Ipod, I went to the test and smoked it.  I feel good, I feel confident.

My brother was also involved in a production at the Digital Worlds Institute.  UF’s only hip-hop theater group, Signs of Life, performed and were phenomenal! I recorded a video of it, if anyone is interested just let me know.

Ingredients

  • 4 FAT boneless chicken breasts, cut into 1X3 pieces
  • 1/4 cup orange juice ( I used Simply Orange w/ Mango! )
  • 4 tbsp soy sauce
  • 2-3 tbsp lime juice
  • 1-2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 white onion, chopped
  • 1 package baby bella mushrooms
  • 1 jalapeno, minced
  • 1 clove garlic, minced

Combine ingredients in a bowl and whisk until thoroughly mixed. Place the chicken pieces and ingredients in separate marinating dishes. Pour a good portion of the marinade over everything. Refrigerate for 2+ hours (the longer the better). Set two large pans on medium heat (5-6). Put your chicken in one and everything else in the other (pour excess marinade into pans).  Allow chicken to cook for about 6-7 minutes each side. Add a little salt and pepper to the veggies and mix around while they cook, keeping it covered.

Served with the good stuff and extra juices poured on top

Average Cost per Person:~$2

  1. can u e-mail me logan’s video- thanks- luv b

  2. thanks for the shoutout

Leave a Reply

